2010 in review… Site Stats

Posted: January 3, 2011 in After the Dust Settled, Letters and Documentation, The People Involved, Who Am I?

Hello everyone and Happy New Year!  I’m approaching my 3 year anniversary of this incident and although it’s one I’d rather not have experienced, I am quite pleased that I’ve managed to get the word out about this questionable hospital and its administration.  I was surprised to see that in just a few short months I’ve had about 2,000 visits to the site!  Wanted to share that good news with you (see below).

It was very hard to put this out there.  But having heard from people who went there and were treated as badly as I was, and realizing that they felt better knowing they weren’t alone in their experiences, made me feel like the effort and the pain of reliving it all a few more times might have been worthwhile.  I could not sit back and pretend that my experience was unique when I knew that it wasn’t.

SO, hope you find these stats interesting (especially YOU, Dr. Khan)….

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Fresher than ever.

Crunchy numbers

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,000 times in 2010. That’s about 5 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 16 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 4 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 114kb.

The busiest day of the year was October 29th with 116 views. The most popular post that day was It’s hard to believe, I know…..

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were chantixsucks.com, facebook.com, ubhdenton.blogspot.com, fairwarning.org, and en.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for ubh denton, richard kresch, md, ubh in denton, ubh of denton, and ubh dr khan.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

It’s hard to believe, I know…. September 2010

2

Post traumatic stress? Yep! September 2010
2 comments

3

The Letter I Sent Them September 2010
1 comment and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

4

Dr. Richard Kresch: The Mastermind of this Quack Shack September 2010
2 comments

5

Why Did I Agree to Go in the First Place? September 2010
6 comments

Comments
  1. Michael Schwarz says:

    I wanted to relate that I saw a Chantix commercial yesterday and all of the obligatory cautions jumped out at me. I tried chantix and it did nothing for me. But the commerical put me in mind of all that have tried it and had advers reactions. They need to know about this in the worst way!!

    Keep up what you are doing!! Be the voice that they don;t have just yet!

  2. Abby says:

    Do you know what’s sad? I just read your entire blog and not a damn thing surprised me. Nothing jumped out at me as bizarre or unexpected. This is exactly how patients are treated at several other mental hospitals. These facilities are money farms. They admit patients and tell them they are unable to live on their own, unable to even stand on their own two feet without some kind of miracle pill, and in the meantime milk their insurance companies for everything they have.

    I have heard many horror stories, of inmates being sexually abused, of being force fed or even starved because they could not “behave”. They’re all told they’re liars and addicts and abusers and crazies, and anything they say is invalid. Honestly, I believe our jail systems are better than many so called “Mental Health” facilities. You can’t get much worse than a bad mental hospital.

    • ubhdenton says:

      Abby,

      THank you for chiming in. I knew it wasn’t “just me.” I was appalled at the conditions inside, and at the mentality. It had nothing to do with welfare or health–just about money and keeping everyone sedated and calm.

      You know, it occurred to me yesterday that when I got to the hospital they thought I was sane enough to consent to paying my bill. So much so that they came to my room, cornered me, and told me I owed them $1,200. That was on day 2. SO, they had already decided how long I was staying without even knowing what was wrong with me.

      In hindsight, I wish I Had refused to pay. I bet they would have let me go a lot faster if they thought I wasn’t going to be cooperative. Yes, they told me I wasn’t “participating in my own recovery,” blah, blah, blah. Other people who didn’t have good insurance were just shuffled out the door, period. I know it doesn’t sound like much of an ordeal to someone who has never been in such a place, but I was absolutely traumatized for months. I had all the classic signs of post traumatic stress syndrome.

      One other thing…. EVERYONE in that hospital was “bipolar.” Am I seriously supposed to believe that there’s THAT many people who are truly bipolar in the world? It was crazy. And most of the other “inmates” as I call them were professional victims. I’m sorry, they just were. They loved being helpless. One guy said he just had to come in every few years. They were all bipolar alcoholics who just happened to have really good insurance. And…. then….. they would sit around and compare notes on the food, beds, etc., at various hospitals!

      I will not rest until this hospital is exposed for what it is. Thanks for confirming what I knew was true, Abby.

      Hugs,
      UBHDenton

  3. Rich says:

    Ditto. My naive 13 year old daughter was there for 2 days and we took her out. She was attending the North Point school next door and getting counceling from UBH. No supervision at the school from what I can gather. Some boy brought in some pot brownies and handed out. My daughter is naive and just ate it not knowing what was in it. We wound up in the ER with her last night. This place is a sham. You could walk in with a hang nail and they would suggest you be checked in and evaluated. They also love prescribing drugs, also. Wanted to put her on strong anti-depressants.
    STAY AWAY from this place. I am going to get a lawyer. They can threaten me all they want.

Share your thoughts....

