I AM COMPLETELY DISGUSTED!!!!

Posted: February 5, 2011 in The People Involved
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

At one time there were two psychiatric and behavioral health hospitals in Denton, Texas: Mayhill Hospital and UBH Denton.  After my experience at UBH I knew several doctors and therapists who said they would never use UBH again (at least not unless some things changed there). 

And now, guess who owns Mayhill? The same Quack Shack company that owns UBH Denton! I got this little nugget of joy from here:

January 5, 2011
Ascend Health Opens New Hospitals in Arizona and Utah and Expands Operations in Texas

NEW YORK, NY — Ascend Health Corporation announced the opening of two new freestanding psychiatric hospitals as well as the acquisition of two freestanding psychiatric hospitals. All hospitals offer a full range of inpatient, day hospital and chemical dependency services.

…. In late 2010, Ascend acquired…Mayhill Hospital, a 60-bed psychiatric hospital, in Denton, TX.

How tragic for the people of that area.  I wonder if they’ll use the same “innovative approaches” that UBH Denton uses for patient care?

Comments
  1. Robin Jackson says:

    Mayhill Hospital was the absolute worse experience of my life. Over the weekend of Labor Day, over 30 complaints were filed by patients to the patient advocate!

    • scared says:

      Do you mind me asking when you were in from I was in July 27 till around the 2 of Aug and I’m trying to find people who were in while I was

Share your thoughts....

