How to File a Complaint Against UBH Denton

Posted: April 17, 2011 in After the Dust Settled, Letters and Documentation
There are two places you can report UBH Denton to if you or a loved one have been mistreated there.  Here is the information you need:

Report them to The Joint Commission, which you can do at 

http://www.jointcommission.org/report_a_complaint.aspx

You should also look into contacting the Texas Department of Health & Human Services that licenses hospitals:

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/hfp/complain_HFlicensing.shtm
Comments
  1. Chlue Hukill says:

    How can I file with the court to force UbH to release my wife who voluntarily enter the program mistakenly I will do a follow up after I get her out. I need to spend my time for her right now.

    But for now Anyone considering this place:

    DO NOT ADMIT YOURSELF IT IS A PLACE THAT CREATES NIGHTMARISH SITUATIONS!

  2. worried spouse says:

    thank you for the information! I will very likely need it once i finally have my spouse out of there and back home with me.

    • ubhdenton says:

      I am so sorry you are going through this. I have tried my best to get something done, and all I get is ignored, threatened, or called “sick.” But, I am very tenacious when I want something. And I still want an apology and a correction to my medical records. I’d consider taking the site down if they’d do that. But as their lawyer made it clear, “That’s not going to happen.”

Share your thoughts....

