Insurance

Posted: September 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well, I have gone through the life insurance application process, and now I await a decision. The fun questions were…

“Have you ever been treated, or advised to seek treatment for, alcohol or drug abuse?” HOW do you answer that? “Why yes… but as it turns out the hospital didn’t know who was who and thought I was someone else entirely…”

Or, “Have you ever been diagnosed with a mental illness, including schizophrenia, bipolar disorder….”

“Well yes… I was diagnosed as bipolar… but the hospital had me confused with another patient and refuses to write me a letter or otherwise correct my medical records.”

All I can do is hope that testimony and records from other doctors will dispute UBH’s nonsensical findings that are complete BULLSHIT.

Comments
  1. ubhdenton says:

    The good news is it took weeks and weeks but apparently my current doctors came through for me and verified that UBH’s prior diagnosis was incorrect. I have been approved for $150,000 of life insurance.

    But they still owe me an apology and I’m not ever taking this blog down until I get one.

Share your thoughts....

