Just some thoughts on 2/18/2012

Posted: February 17, 2012 in After the Dust Settled
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I woke up to let my dog out during the night. While waiting for him to come back in, I checked e-mail. Yet another story in my inbox, this time about a patient getting locked in a bathroom and forgotten by the UBH staff. Since I don’t have all the details I’ll save that juicy little nugget for the day when I can provide all the details.  (Again, if you have a story, please write me at info@ubhdentonsucks.com)  Meanwhile…. I wonder….

…what, if anything, my little site has done for the over 20,225 hits–reads–I have had since I started it? How many people were spared the trauma of this place before they went in because I published the truth?

…does the Denton county Probate judge, who handles all their commitment hearings, ever look at my site?  I hope so.

…why doesn’t the Denton Record Chronicle investigate this armpit?  (It’s not like they haven’t been notified about my site and what’s happening.)

…how well do the UBH doctors sleep at night after they do a vampire-styled “hoover” on the insurance benefits of so many unsuspecting victims each day?  I’m guessing like babies, but maybe someone there has a guilty conscience?  I hope so.

…whatever happened to Drunk Randy?  Is he still sober?  And, if so, how does one stay sober after committing such acts of unspeakable incompetence and malfeasance as are required to work at UBH?

…what would have happened if I had just walked out of the e.r. that night and NOT gone to UBH?   I honestly cannot complain at this point.  Four years later, I have a great job and most of it is a bad memory (my thyroid is permanently whacked, there’s still about 10 pounds left and some fading emotional scars, but quite frankly I’ve grown used to them and I think they give me a certain character that I might not have otherwise developed.)

…will this hospital every change?  Are all of Ascend Healthcare’s other hospitals this bad?

Eh… the dog is back inside.  Time for bed.  G’nite.

Share your thoughts....

