i was entered into UBH about two months ago and was there for a week. i was surrounded by complete chaos and NO BODY knew what the hell they were doing. i am 16 and was one of maybe 2 or 3 girls who were calm like i was. i kept my sanity so i could leave there ASAP, but all the staff and doctors other than nurse kathy were the same. not everyone needs to be put on medicine or pills and when i was put on pills they made me very irritable and tired so i wasnt participating in “group therapy” which made me stay longer than i needed to be there. the only people that helped me was nurse kathy, she needs a promotion, and a paramedic named jimmy who was the nicest person to me the whole time there. the girls admitted there with me needed more than help. they all went crazy on purpose trying to get “booty juiced” or were fighting each other, some girls were even dating each other! some girls were even bragging about how the kissed/were seeing the girls there. this is a mental hospital, not match.com! the staff needs/needed to pay WAY more attention to the children and young adults and less to their drama and trying to build relationships with them. kids were beating each other up, it was probably the worst week of my life.

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    My 14 year old daughter had her head slammed into a wall. She wasn’t allowed to call me for 24 hours. I am very upset. I just picked her up two weeks ago and since I withdrew her against medical advice, they would not give me any prescriptions. It has taken me two weeks to get her medicines. I am scared for any child that goes in there now.

Share your thoughts....

