Bullying Me Again?

Posted: May 7, 2012 in Lawsuit
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, so let’s say you are Ascend Health care.  And, you have let my site exist for over 18 months.  Suddenly you think I’m conspiring against you and the things I’ve said are false, so you need $1 million and you need to sue a single mom who works for a living to prove your point?  

 

Here’s the latest story sent to me:

 

I am very sorry for your experience. I posted mine on your website in hopes that it will be reviewed by others so that they do not feel alone. We all depend on these people who went to school for years to take care of our most precious family members, when their young, old, shaken and disturbed by life. As a home health provider, I am left alone with old people ALL the time that depend completely on me for their life. It is sad to see this dependency abused. I would like my case reviewed by an attorney, as I am, also, going to file with CPS because this happened to my 14 year old daughter. My daughter was in the hospital, had some words with another girl, and had her head bashed into a wall as she was walking away. There was no one supervising to stop the argument or the physical attack that took place afterwards. My daughter was crying for me all night and never allowed to call me. If they were still awake in the game room or lounge, then it still should have been early enough for her to call me, especially in this situation. Also, she was taken to be seen by a nurse – another reason that it was serious enough for me to be called. It was Saturday, and the visiting hours were from 11-12, I believe. I was in school and could not attend. On Sunday, I had a co-dependent session during the visiting hours (I was not avoiding my daughter, but she was upset with me when I visited because of some things I would not tolerate at home), so I tried calling several times during the day to talk to her because I missed her. When I got out of my meeting and was eating dinner, around 7:30, Sky called me and told me what had happened. The girl was not even in restriction and she was throwing furniture around and Sky said she was still hitting other people. I had the police meet me at the hospital and pressed charges. I withdrew her immediately that night (AMA) and they would not give me any prescriptions for her. It took me two weeks with her primary psychiatrist that she’s had for two years to get things straightened out. She was on meds that they had put her on two years ago at UBH by Dr. Islam. When we went in this time, Dr. Jacobsen sneered at the medications she was being given (Zoloft and another one) and said, “These meds are for adults, they should not be given to teenagers because they do not work.” Did he realize he was speaking about the meds Dr. Islam had prescribed Sky two years earlier? Sad. He immediately sat down and wrote out a whole new set of four medicines, Celexa, Abilify, Trazadone and some other one. Now she is down to Geodon and Adderall since coming out of the hospital. My daughter’s incident was probably considered minor compared to others, but she is my only child and I am furious that she went through this completely alone – ALL NIGHT. I was not called and, if a nurse was called in to check her – I consider that grounds for me to be called. If my daughter is hurting and crying for me – I consider that grounds for me to be called. If one of the patients that I watched had this happen to them, I would have been on the horn with a family member immediately. I felt like they were trying to get Sky to cover up what happened and hoped she would play it down if enough time passed by.
 
This is my story. I am still contacting Child Protective Services because I think it is important for them to know. I, also, know there is the same agency for Elderly Citizens and I encourage every person that has had a family member hurt while in the care of UBH to contact the appropriate agency to file a complaint. 

 

Comments
  1. Mark Smith says:

    There needs to be an investigative report done by the media on these atrocities.

Share your thoughts....

