Ladies and Gentlemen, Step Right Up…..

Posted: October 14, 2012 in Fighting Back, Stories from Other People
Tags: , ,

…. In the third ring, we present Behavioral Hospital of Bellaire!

Just when I think everything is going to get quiet and improve?  I get another e-mail.  This time from a family member of someone in the Houston, Texas, area.  Apparently their relative is being held at another Ascend Health facility.  It seems that the patient’s rights are being ignored (per The Patient Bill of RIghts in Texas).  I do not yet have all the details.

What disturbs me is that Universal Health Services apparently just completed the purchase of Ascend.  What that means is that Richard Kresch and all his buddies just got over $500 million.  My question is does the newest story to reach my inbox mean that even under new ownership, nothing is apparently going to change at these facilities?  I hope I’m wrong.

Share your thoughts....

