Interesting Facts about Mental Illness

Posted: December 17, 2012 in Who Am I?

In light of all what has happened in our country since last week, I thought I would do a little research on mental illness and its prevalence in the U.S.  Here’s an interesting little bit I found…. although I think it’s kind of misleading in terms of what you can conclude from it because it isn’t that one state has more mental illness than another (in my opinion)… maybe it’s that some states and their respective cultures have probably made it a little less “taboo” to seek treatment for mental illness?

Share your thoughts....

