Another Death? Just reporting on a comment!

Posted: March 24, 2013 in After the Dust Settled, Fighting Back, Lawsuit, Stories from Other People

UPDATE ON 3/25:   I have heard from a very reliable source that the Denton PD is already investigating the death.  I will post more updates as I receive information to share.  

Original Post from 3/24 follows:

Either someone is seriously screwing with me…or the problems at these hospitals are far worse than even I imagined.  Today someone posted a comment on my site reporting a death at Mayhill Hospital in Denton.

mayhilldeath

I’ve included a screen shot of the actual comment, but if you want to see it in its original form, click here.  

Naturally, I’ve sent this on to my attorneys.  Other people who follow the site who have lawsuits pending tell me they have sent it to their attorneys.  But…here’s the real question…. will it make any difference?  Will anyone actually DO anything?  Will the local paper do anything?  The Denton Record Chronicle has been contacted numerous times about this situation, by me and by others I know. They’ve never done a thing.

I’ve corresponded with Byron Harris, of WFAA in Dallas….. I gave him the name of every witness and contact I have.  He said none of them would return his calls.  They said he never contacted them.
Oh, and I’ve reported them to the almighty Joint Commission .   I put absolutely zero faith in that organization, and, you can read the why of that by clicking here. 

 I don’t know what to believe, other than there is so much indifference  about this situation that it may just not matter at all what has happened, or what will happen next…. but….. I’m not giving up just yet.  I have to have faith that what has happened to me, and, what has happened to other people–including the people who are gone and can no longer speak for themselves–will not be in vain.  It just can’t be. 

Comments
  1. My prayers go out to this mans family says:

    I have located the poor mans family, I hope they see this and understand he does not have to die in vain…. People will help his poor widow and family and help you get justice for having him taken from your life because of the neglectful, and unbelievable behavior of this hospital…..my thoughts prayers and love go out to this’s mans family.

    • ubhdenton says:

      What is really sad is that I’ve been warning people about the dangers of this hospital for 2 1/2 years…. and nobody seemed to want to listen or do anything about them.

      It is my opinion that the Joint Commission is a big big big joke of an organization because they were told about UBH almost FIVE years ago, and, I got a lovely form letter response saying they would look into it. I know other people have contacted them since. Yet the hospital kept its approval this entire time? People who put stock in a JC approval seal are deluding themselves into thinking they’re getting quality care, if you ask me.

      Meanwhile… My Prayers…. keep fighting the good fight.

  2. SANDEE says:

    HOW CAN THE DENTON MEDIA NOT RUN A STORY ON UBH DENTON WHEN PEOPLE ARE FOUND UNCONSCIOUS IN THEIR FACILITY AND YOUNG PEOPLE ARE TAKEN OFF LIFE SUPPORT AFTER BEING TAKEN TO ER DENTON DIRECTLY VIA EMS FROM UBH UNIVERSITY DRIVE, HOW CAN THE LEADERS OF DENTON NOT CONTACT PEOPLE AND GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS HOSPITAL, HOW CAN A PLACE THAT DOES DAMAGE TO SO MANY PEOPLE AND PEOPLE I AM TALKING ABOUT SERIOUS,IRREVERSIBLE DAMAGE TO OUR VERY YOUNG . LIVES ARE FOREVER DESTROYED. IF I WORKED THERE, I WOULD KNOW WHAT WOULD HAPPEN TO ME WHEN I FINALLY MEET MY MAKER.

  3. Robin Jackson. says:

    I’ve been a medical admin for several years and landed here at Mayhill. If it’s all about the da money —– play their game. Class Action Suit for nontreatment and mistreatment!

  4. Robin Jackson. says:

    I will say the students from TWU were good. The ones that probably beat their children or did prison time were worse that sucks!!!!! I can’t find the word to describe how many of them broke HIPAA law and told me all about other patients. I am certain they did not know I was a medical administrator!!! From East Texas.

Share your thoughts....

