Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand…. sued again!

Posted: September 17, 2013 in Fighting Back, Stories from Other People

Ah yes….. finally…..and just remember, for every lawsuit you DO see, there’s probably at least 3 or 4 more never filed because of lack of money or a case that wasn’t strong enough for an attorney to want to hang his/her hat on (that doesn’t mean it didn’t have merit….)

K.L. VS University Behavioral Health of Denton a/k/a UHP, LP d/b/a Univeristy Behavioral Health of Denton; Ascend Health Corporation; Universal Health Services, Inc.; and Praveen Moolamalla, M.D.    #Case No. 2013-61223-393 in Denton County (Texas) Court.

Here is what is fundamentally wrong with this picture:  the wheels of justice move so slowly.  I know who “K.L.” is.   I know when her incident occurred, and, what I want you, readers, to realize is that it took place about 18 months ago, give or take a few months.  In the last 18 months, there has been absolutely no public record of her complaint, or, what happened to her.  Meanwhile, how many of you out there trusted this hospital with yourselves, or your loved ones?  How about your young children?  And if things go as they have with Joseph Juraszek VS University Behavioral Health,Assad Islam, M.D.  filed in November 2012?  It’s going to be a long time before the truth comes out.  (Actually, it probably never will, but, that’s beside the point).  

Then again, there’s this one…..   Kristen Colston, individually and on behalf of the Estate of William T. Colston, Deceased, and on Behalf of All Wrongful Death Beneficiaries of William T. Colston, Deceased VS UHP, LP d/b/a University Behavioral Health of Denton and Harold Neil Jacobson, M.D.    Also filed in 2012.

Here’s another one … I wish I had the story on it, but, it was dismissed without anything being revealed that I can see.  Barbara Gochenour VS Mayhill Behavioral Health LLC d/b/a Mayhill Hospital .

 

Think carefully when choosing hospitals, people.  Think very very carefully.

Comments
  1. carolyn pritchett says:

    am emailing you our horror story regarding summit ridge hospital (UHS) in lawrenceville, ga. to

    info@ubhdentonsucks.com

    RUN!! This outfit is a disgrace to the medical profession, and to America.

  2. Raped in Mayhill says:

    The sad sad thing is that even though, there are these lawsuits. And even though so many have been hurt. Nothing will come of any of this. A few of these cases have settled, and of course. They can never be discussed. This hurts me you see. Because this has never been about money for me. This has only ever been about fixing the wrong going on. Making these hospitals safe for people like me. Who in are most desperate lowest hour. When we could not take care of our selfs, and we were scared we would hurt are self or others. We turned to these hospitals for help to get better, stable and be safe. But we were never safe. And the people after us will not be safe. They think they can throw money at me to shut me up. To forget what happen, and try to go on with my life. I’m not scared of these hospitals anymore. I’m not scared of there lawyers, or anything these scumbags think they can use against me. Or on me. We meet next month on my case for mediation. AND I’M NOT SCARED. I am ready to take this to trial I have two national news staions ready to follow the trial and make public aware of what is really going on behind there closed doors. I have nothing left to lose, and I’m ready for this fight. So yes some may of settled. They can never speek of the atrocities that happen to them. But this fight is long from over with me. UBH and Mayhill have not heard of seen the last of me. There is so muvh more to come…… Because you can’t buy me, you can’t shut me up. I’m going down fighting and I’m taking UBH with me…………….

Share your thoughts....

