My first post on this blog was over 3 years ago, and since that time I have heard so many stories and talked to so many people that nothing–absolutely nothing–surprises me anymore.   Many of the things I have heard are not on this site, because the people who shared them either did not want to be embarrassed by having been at UBH, or, their lawyers wanted the story kept under wraps due to pending litigation.

Tonight I watched the most recent news story from Byron Harris at www.wfaa.com    It made me sad and I want to just simply extend my condolences to Ms. Kristen Colston, the widow interviewed in that story.   I am so sorry for her loss, and, for her children who now grow up without a father thanks to whatever happened inside the walls of UBH.

I am also so sorry for Mr. Jurazek, who it sounds like was seriously injured in there as well.  After hearing his story, and the story of Mr. Colston, I feel quite fortunate to be a survivor of my experience at UBH.  I am reminded how lucky I am to have come out of that experience in one piece.   I am also reminded how much stigma is still attached to being in a “psychiatric hospital” and how hard it is for so many people to share their experiences.

There is a national news reporter who wants to talk to people who have been patients there, or, who worked there.  Please e-mail me at info@ubhdentonsucks.com with your contact information so I can pass it on to this reporter.  Until we get some serious light shining on this subject, it’s probably not going to get any better.

Comments
  1. LW21701 says:

    Mom you have to click on the highlighted in blue link to read this. A suicide and an attempted suicide at UBH HELL HOLE!  These bastards have to be stopped!!

    Thank You!  Lisa Wilcox 940-230-8703

  2. LW21701 says:

    A suicide and attempted suicide at UBH HELL HOLE!  Click on the highlighted story in blue.

    Thank You!  Lisa Wilcox 940-230-8703

Share your thoughts....

