Year End: In Memory of Aaron Gowan and William Colston

Posted: December 31, 2013 in After the Dust Settled, Who Am I?

I dedicate this blog to the proud memories of Aaron and William.  I never met either of them but I regret that my voice, and the voices of others, were not heard in time to save them.  RIP gentlemen.

I never set out for this blog to be around this long.  My hope when I started it was that UBH would simply do the right thing and fix my medical records.  Here we are, years later, with a lawsuit and a lot of other stuff in the rear-view mirror.  Thank goodness the lawsuit is over!  Thanks again to my legal team.  I really do appreciate you all!

Most notable this year was that Byron Harris of wfaa.com in Dallas was finally able to show everyone what I had been trying to share for so long.  He did it effectively and fairly.  Good job, Byron!  His reporting has brought a lot of traffic to the blog, and I have mixed feelings about the stats on the report shown below.  This year 24,000 viewers took a gander at my writing.  I guess that’s good if a blog like this has to exist.  I hoped and continue to hope that my efforts here would result in positive change at facilities that, if operated properly, would be of great benefit to the community.   Meanwhile, I’m in it this far and I’ll do my best to keep spreading the word in 2014.  Either those hospitals will get fixed or I’ll keep lobbying for them to.

Wishing peace, prosperity,and yes–sanity– to all in 2014.  –B

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 24,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 9 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Share your thoughts....

