J’s UBH Story: Day 1

Posted: December 21, 2015 in Stories from Other People
Tags: , , , ,

Day 1. We arrive at UBH and we do the intake with a doctor and a couple of nurses and techs. I’m determined to have severe PTSD, and a level of suicidiology. This is important because during the trial it was important if I was Passive or Active in my level of suicidiology. I was put on a 15 minute watch, even though I presented that I felt like driving under the truck. It’s basically an introduction day, most of my introduction was by an African American female soldier. She was there from war trauma. I was given a room adjacent to the community room and nurses station. It was a big situation to get my proper medicine. I couldn’t imagine what they would give me for my raging anxiety. I rested in my room after my wife left. As the night went on there were some people walking the halls and coming to the nurses station. My sleep was intermittent, trying to get used to my surroundings. I began to read the bible and pray to God. I didn’t know what was wrong, in hindsight this would be my best night at UBH.

Share your thoughts....

